Universität Mozarteum Großes Studio

About the venue

Universität Mozarteum Großes Studio

The Large Studio – equipped with state-of-the-art stage technology and a variable forestage – was conceived for concerts and theatre performances. First and foremost, however, the space is striking in its flexibility: the entire floor, both in the stage and audience areas, can be configured mechanically. It can feature an elevated stage and rising audience ranks or a completely flat space, as well as individual floor plans in between. Thus, the Large Studio offers an ideal space for an event tailored to your wishes.

How to find us

Adress & contact

Universität Mozarteum Großes Studio
Mirabellplatz 1, 5020 Salzburg

Show on Google Maps >

Tel.: +43 662 8045 0
info@salzburgerfestspiele.at

Public transport

Trolley bus stop Mirabellplatz
Lines 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 14, 21, 22, 25, A

Trip planner >

Festival ticket = bus ticket
Comfortably and relaxed to the Salzburg Festival – three hours before the beginning of the performance until end of operation, your festival ticket is valid as city bus ticket in the so-called ‘core-zone’!

Parking

Mirabell-Congress-Garage
Mirabellplatz 4, 5020 Salzburg

Further Information >

Opening hours: daily 0-24 h

Further possibility:
Parking place Mirabell-Congress-Garage
Faberstraße 6-8, 5020 Salzburg
Opening hours: daily 0-24 h
Thursday 0-4pm no parking possible

Further information

When do the doors open before a performance?
The foyers of the respective venues open one hour before the start of the performance. Doors to the performance venues themselves generally open 30 minutes before the start of the performance.    
What happens if I am late?
We recommend that you arrive at the respective venue approx. 30 minutes before the start of the performances. Despite this, should you arrive after the performance has started, please contact the staff service immediately, who will be able to assist you. We strive for the possibility of a late admittance, but there may be productions in which there is no late admittance because of excessive disturbances caused to the rest of the visitors.
Will I get a refund if there is a change in the cast of a performance?
Changes to the cast and programme as well as changes in the starting times do not entitle ticket holders to return their tickets. If there are any changes, we do our utmost to inform you in timely manner. However, it is ultimately your responsibility to inform yourself of any changes. The latest information can be found on our website.
May I take pictures and film performances?
All manners of audio and video recordings as well as the use of mobile phones are prohibited during the performances of the Salzburg Festival. In the case of official photography, TV and video recordings carried out by the Festival or third parties with the Festival's permission, visitors declare their consent to possible images of their person being recorded and used.
Are there “house rules”?
The link to the current house rules can be accessed here
Are there standing room tickets?
Standing room tickets are available in the Felsenreitschule and in the Haus für Mozart. There are also standing room places at the Jedermann performances on the Domplatz. These are available starting one hour before the performance at the box office int the Franziskanergasse, but only if the performance takes place on the Domplatz (Cathedral Square). If the performance takes place in the Große Festspielhaus, no standing room tickets are available.

Venues of the Salzburg Festival

Universität Mozarteum Großes Studio

Über die Spielstätte

Universität Mozarteum Großes Studio

Das Große Studio – ausgestattet mit modernster Bühnentechnik und einer variablen Vorbühne – wurde für Konzerte und Theateraufführungen konzipiert. In erster Linie besticht dieser Raum jedoch durch seine Flexibilität: Der gesamte Boden, sowohl im Bühnen- als auch im Publikumsbereich, ist mechanisch veränderbar. Er kann vom ansteigenden Zuschauerraum und erhöhter Bühne bis hin zu einer komplett ebenen Fläche individuell gestaltet werden. So schafft das Große Studio den idealen Raum für eine Veranstaltung ganz nach Ihren Wünschen.

So kommen Sie dorthin

Adresse & Kontakt

Universität Mozarteum – Solitär
Mirabellplatz 1, 5020 Salzburg

auf Google Maps anzeigen >

Tel.: +43 662 8045 0
info@salzburgerfestspiele.at

Öffentlich erreichbar

Obus-Haltestelle Mirabellplatz
Linie 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 14, 21, 22, 25, A

Zum Fahrplan >

Festspielkarte = Busticket
Bequem und stressfrei zu den Salzburger Festspielen – drei Stunden vor Vorstellungsbeginn bis zu Betriebsende gilt Ihre Festspielkarte als Busticket!

Parkmöglichkeiten

Tiefgarage Mirabell-Congress-Garage
Mirabellplatz 4, 5020 Salzburg

Weitere Informationen >

Öffnungszeiten: täglich 0-24 Uhr

Weitere Parkmöglichkeit:
Parkplatz Mirabell-Congress-Garage
Faberstraße 6-8, 5020 Salzburg
Öffnungszeiten: täglich 0-24 Uhr
Donnerstags 0-16 Uhr keine Parkmöglichkeit

Weitere Informationen

Wann beginnt der Einlass?
Die Foyers der jeweiligen Spielstätten sind ab einer Stunde vor Vorstellungsbeginn geöffnet. Der Zutritt zu den einzelnen Sälen wird in der Regel ab 30 Minuten vor Vorstellungsbeginn freigegeben.
Was tue ich, wenn ich zu spät komme?
Wir empfehlen Ihnen genügend Zeit einzuplanen und ca. 30 Minuten vor den Vorstellungen in der jeweiligen Spielstätte einzutreffen. Sollte es dennoch vorkommen, dass Sie erst nach Vorstellungsbeginn eintreffen, wenden Sie sich bitte umgehend an die MitarbeiterInnen des Saaldienstes, die Sie über das weitere Vorgehen informieren werden. Wir bemühen uns um die Möglichkeit eines Nacheinlasses, es kann aber Produktionen geben, bei denen ein Nacheinlass aus künstlerischen Gesichtspunkten bzw. Störung des restlichen Publikums nicht möglich ist.
Bekomme ich mein Geld zurück, wenn es zu einer Besetzungsänderung kommt?
Besetzungs- und Programmänderungen sowie Änderungen der Beginnzeiten berechtigen nicht zur Rückgabe der Karten. Falls es zu Änderungen kommt, unternehmen wir in einem zumutbaren Rahmen unser Möglichstes, Sie darüber zu informieren. Es liegt aber in Ihrer Verantwortung, sich über eventuelle Änderungen selbst zu informieren. Die aktuellsten Informationen finden Sie unter www.salzburgfestival.at.
Darf ich Fotos oder Videos machen?
Aus urheberrechtlichen Gründen sind Bild-, Ton- und Videoaufnahmen während der Vorstellung nicht gestattet. In den Pausenräumen sowie vor und nach der Vorstellung dürfen Sie selbstverständlich Fotos zu privaten Zwecken machen. Für kommerzielle Zwecke und Berichterstattung benötigen Sie in jedem Fall eine Genehmigung des Pressebüros.
Gibt es eine Hausordnung?
Anbei finden sie den Link zur aktuell gültigen Hausordnung
Gibt es Stehplätze?
In der Felsenreitschule, im Haus für Mozart sowie am Domplatz (nur bei Schönwetter für Jedermann-Vorstellungen ab einer Stunde vor Beginn erhältlich) sind Stehplätze aufgelegt. An anderen Spielorten sind keine Stehplätze vorgesehen.

Alle Spielstätten