General Terms
and Conditions

1. General

These General Terms and Conditions of Business apply exclusively to the purchase of admission tickets for the Jubilee Programme 2021 with the express exclusion of any conflicting conditions of the ticket purchaser.

2. Prevention concept and safety regulations

For the year 2020 the Salzburg Festival has worked out a prevention concept, approved by the health authority to contain the Covid-19 pandemic. If necessary, this is going to be adapted to the current situation. The Salzburg Festival will inform customers accordingly via all known communication channels. The prevention concept also includes safety regulations for the audience, which must be observed without exception. In order not to further endanger the implementation of the already limited anniversary programme, the cooperation of the audience in complying with the safety regulations is absolutely necessary. Persistent violation of these safety regulations may eventually result in the refusal of entry and/or a request to leave. In this case the purchase price will not be refunded. Salzburg Festival’s security staff and audience service are instructed to admonish the audience to behave appropriately and to work towards compliance with the security regulations. The Salzburg Festival cannot accept any liability for infection or any consequential damage resulting from it, despite all care and adherence to the prevention concept. This does not apply to infections resulting from grossly negligent conduct on the part of the Festival’s staff in the Salzburg Festival venues. Attending performances and staying at the Salzburg Festival venues is always at the participant’s own risk and peril.

3. Ticket purchase and ticket allocation procedure

  1. ALL ORDERS are requested by FEBRUARY 28, 2021: online: www.salzburgfestival.at by mail: TICKET OFFICE OF THE SALZBURG FESTIVAL P.O. Box 140, 5010 Salzburg, Austria
  2. All orders arriving at the latest by the deadline will be handled equally, irrespective of when they arrive. Notification of the extent to which the order is as requested processed will be sent by mid-May 2021 at the latest. Orders received after the deadline will only be processed after all orders placed before the deadline have been filled.
  3. Orders from CLUB MEMBERS, PATRONS, ASSOCIATION MEMBERS AND SUBSCRIBERS are processed with priority and are linked to the current member status.
  4. When ordering a wheelchair seat, it must be announced whether a seat for the accompanying person is required in the immediate vicinity. Detailed information on all wheelchair spaces in the individual venues is available at www.salzburgerfestspiele.at/rollstuhlplaetze.
  5. DIRECT SALE FROM MAY 10, 2021 SALZBURG FESTSPIELE SHOP · TICKETS Hofstallgasse 1, 5020 Salzburg
  6. ONLINE TICKET SALES The tickets for the 2021 WHITSUN FESTIVAL are available beginning immediately, for the 2021 SUMMER FESTIVAL beginning MAY 10, 2021 directly on www.salzburgfestival.at by using the interactive season overview. The online ticket purchase is approved automatically via email. Since not all available seats are sold through the website, it is possible that tickets are still available for events even though they are marked as sold out online.

4. Personalisation of admission tickets

All the tickets for the Salzburg Festival are personalized and the surname and first name of the ticket buyer are printed on the ticket. Should it be necessary in connection with COVID-19 to contact the authorities, phone number and e-mail address (if available) must be declared when purchasing. Only the person named on the ticket including the accompanying persons are entitled to admission to the event. The identity card must be presented unsolicited to Festival ticket staff. It is not necessary to re-personalize valid tickets if the name printed on the ticket corresponds to one of the visitors. A re-personalization of tickets is possible for e-tickets at any time. Printed tickets can be re-personalized for a fee of € 5.– (club members € 3.–, sponsors free) directly through the ticket office of the Salzburg Festival.

5. Placement

Seats are allocated in accordance with the legal framework. The allocated seats must be strictly adhered to. However, the Salzburg Festival reserves the right to provide seats within the same category other than those listed on the ticket for organisational reasons. Instructions of the hall staff must also be followed.

6. Right of withdrawal

The right of withdrawal in distance selling pursuant to § 11 FAGG does not apply to the purchase of entry tickets, as these are leisure services within the meaning of § 18 (1) Z 10 FAGG.

7. Dispatch of tickets

E-tickets will be delivered free of charge by e-mail or online on http://www.salzburgfestival.at at ‘My Festival’. Printed tickets will be sent in any case by registered mail for a fee (in the case of sponsors, after receipt of payment of the sponsorship fee). The fee for printed tickets per invoice is € 6.– for Austria, € 7.– for Germany and € 12.– for other countries. From four weeks before the first performance booked, there is only the possibility to pick up the printed tickets on site or to book them as an e-ticket.

8. Payment

Payments should only be made after receipt of the invoice, quoting the purpose code, and within the time indicated on the invoice. The Salzburg Festival accepts the following credit cards: Master Card, American Express, Diners Club, Visa, JCB. Payment by bank transfer (charges to be paid by the purchaser), payment from the credit of the customer account and cash payment as well as payment by bank card (Maestro) on site are also possible. From three weeks before the event date, only payment by credit card or cash / ATM payment on site is possible.

9. Return and exchange

Ticket orders and purchases are binding in any form. Optional ticket reservations are unfortunately not possible, nor is the return or exchange of
purchased or ordered tickets. Ticket returns are only possible for sold out performances for resale on commission; a 15 % commission fee (club members 10 %, sponsors free of charge) applies. For this purpose, only for printed tickets these original tickets must be presented. The Salzburg Festival does not guarantee the resale of returned tickets. If the necessary bank details are available, any return transfers will be made from the day after the respective performance date (in the case of several performances, after the day of the last performance for which tickets have been accepted for resale on commission). It is the customer’s responsibility to check the information on his/her tickets immediately after receipt. In the event of any errors, the ticket office must be contacted immediately.

10. Special regulation Covid-19

If attendance at the performance is impossible due to measures taken in connection with the Covid-19 pandemic, the ticket price will be refunded upon presentation of appropriate proof.

11. Replacement tickets in case of loss

Printed replacement tickets can only be requested in writing upon presentation of the invoice and photo identification for a processing fee of
€ 5.– per ticket (club members € 3.–, sponsors free of charge). This reprint serves only as a duplicate. The original ticket remains valid.

12. Commercial and private resale or transfer

The purchase for commercial or trade resale, as well as the transfer of
tickets is prohibited without the prior consent of the Salzburg Festival. Even in the case of consent, point 4 applies. Furthermore, it is not permitted to offer tickets to the public via Internet auctions and marketplaces as well as on the radio, in the press or in any other way. The Salzburg Festival reserves the right to refuse persons who violate this prohibition the purchase of tickets in the future, to block existing tickets without replacement and to take further legal action.

13. Changes in cast and programme

Changes in the cast and programme as well as changes in the beginning times do not entitle the holder to return the tickets. If there are any changes, the Salzburg Festival will do its utmost to inform ticket purchasers as far as it is reasonably possible. However, it is the customers’ responsibility to inform themselves about any changes. The most up-to-date information can be found on our website www.salzburgfestival.at

14. Performance cancellations

In the event of a performance cancellation, the customer will only be refunded the ticket price. After two-thirds of the planned duration, the performance is considered to have been completed. In case the performance is broken off earlier the refund is made proportionately. Further claims of the customer are excluded if the Salzburg Festival is not responsible for the reason for the cancellation of the event. The claim for the ticket refund must be stated within 3 months of the date of the cancelled performance. After that any claim expires.

15. Special regulations for the performances for the “Jedermann”

Since Jedermann performances on Domplatz (Cathedral Square) are openair performances, a weather risk cannot be excluded. In the event of rain or an uncertain weather situation (e.g. heavy rain or thunderstorms), the performance may be moved to the Grosses Festspielhaus. After 60 minutes, the performance is considered to have been completed; if the performance is cancelled earlier, the admission fee will be refunded on a pro rata basis. Due to the differences between the venues Domplatz and the Grosses Festspielhaus, it is not possible to guarantee a side-by-side position in the event of a performance of the Jedermann in the Grosses Festspielhaus, or to vary the position in line and spatial positioning in relation to Domplatz.

16. Picture and sound recordings during the performances

All types of image and sound recordings as well as the use of mobile phones are prohibited during performances at the Salzburg Festival. In the case of photographic, television and video recordings made by the Festival or by authorized third parties, the visitor declares that he/she is aware of any image recordings of his/her person and that he/she is aware of the associated exploitation.

17. Validity of the house rules for the venue

The respective house rules of the Salzburg Festival apply in all venues. By entering a performance venue, visitors and customers expressly accept the house rules.

18. Dynamic pricing

All prices are quoted in Euro including the legal sales tax. Tickets not yet sold may be subject to dynamic pricing.

19. Final provisions

These terms and conditions are available in German and English. In case of deviations between the two versions, the German version shall prevail. These terms and conditions are subject to Austrian law, excluding the UN Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods. If the transaction is not a consumer transaction, the court in Salzburg, which is competent in the matter, is agreed upon as the exclusive place of jurisdiction.

(Status: 23.11.2020)

Allgemeine
Geschäfts­bedingungen

1. Allgemeines

Für den Erwerb von Eintrittskarten für das Jubiläumsprogramm 2021 gelten ausschließlich diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen unter ausdrücklichem Ausschluss allfälliger widerstreitender Bedingungen der KartenkäuferInnen.

2. Präventionskonzept und Sicherheitsvorschriften

Für das Jahr 2020 haben die Salzburger Festspiele ein von der Gesundheitsbehörde bewilligtes Präventionskonzept zur Eindämmung der Covid-19-Pandemie ausgearbeitet. Dieses wird soweit notwendig auf die jeweils aktuelle Situation angepasst. Die Salzburger Festspiele werden die KundInnen entsprechend über alle bekannten Kommunikationskanäle informieren.

Das Präventionskonzept beinhaltet auch Sicherheitsvorschriften für das Publikum, welchen ausnahmslos Folge zu leisten ist. Ein beharrliches Zuwiderhandeln gegen diese Sicherheitsvorschriften kann notwendigenfalls dazu führen, dass betreffenden Personen der Zutritt verweigert wird und/ oder eine Aufforderung zum Verlassen ausgesprochen wird. In diesem Fall wird der Kaufpreis nicht rückerstattet. Das Sicherheitspersonal und der Publikumsdienst der Salzburger Festspiele sind angewiesen, das Publikum auf adäquates Verhalten hinzuweisen und auf die Einhaltung der Sicherheitsvorschriften hinzuwirken.

Die Salzburger Festspiele können bei aller Sorgfalt und Einhaltung des Präventionskonzepts keine Haftung für Ansteckungen bzw. daraus resultierende Folgeschäden übernehmen. Ausgenommen hiervon sind Ansteckungen, welche auf grob fahrlässiges Verhalten von Festspielpersonal in den Spielstätten der Salzburger Festspiele zurückzuführen sind. Der Besuch der Vorstellungen sowie der Aufenthalt in den Spielstätten der Salzburger Festspiele erfolgen stets auf eigene Gefahr und eigenes Risiko.

3. Kartenkauf und Prozedere bei der Kartenzuteilung

  1. ALLE BESTELLUNGEN erbitten wir bis zum 28. FEBRUAR 2021: Direkt online: www.salzburgfestival.at

    Postalisch: KARTENBÜRO DER SALZBURGER FESTSPIELE
    
Postfach 140, 5010 Salzburg, Österreich
  2. Alle bis zum Stichtag eingelangten Bestellungen werden terminlich gleich behandelt. Die Benachrichtigung, inwieweit die Bestellung wunschgemäß bearbeitet werden konnte, ergeht bis spätestens Mitte Mai 2021. Bestellungen, die nach dem Stichtag eintreffen, können erst nach allen zeitgerecht eingegangenen Bestellungen bearbeitet werden.
  3. Bestellungen von CLUBMITGLIEDERN, FÖRDERERN, VEREINSMITGLIEDERN UND ABONNENTEN werden vorrangig bearbeitet und sind gekoppelt an den aktuellen Mitgliedstatus.
  4. 
Bei der Bestellung eines ROLLSTUHLPLATZES wird um Bekanntgabe gebeten, ob ein Sitzplatz für eine Begleitperson in unmittelbarer Nähe benötigt wird. Detaillierte Informationen zu allen Rollstuhlplätzen in den einzelnen Spielstätten befinden sich unter: www.salzburgfestival.at/rollstuhlplaetze
  5. DIREKTVERKAUF AB 10. MAI 2021
    SALZBURGER FESTSPIELE SHOP · KARTEN
    Hofstallgasse 1, 5020 Salzburg

  6. ONLINE-KARTENKAUF
    Die Karten für PFINGSTEN 2021 können AB SOFORT, für den SOMMER AB 10. MAI 2021 direkt auf www.salzburgfestival.at über den interaktiven Spielplan gebucht werden. Der Online-Kartenkauf wird über E-Mail automatisch bestätigt. Da über die Website nicht alle verfügbaren Plätze verkauft werden, kann es vorkommen, dass bei Veranstaltungen noch Karten verfügbar sind, obwohl diese online als ausverkauft gekennzeichnet sind.

4. Personalisierung von Eintrittskarten

Die Eintrittskarten für die Salzburger Festspiele werden ausnahmslos personalisiert und der Name und Vorname der Kartenkäuferin/des Kartenkäufers auf der Karte angedruckt. Sollte es im Zusammenhang mit COVID-19 erforderlich sein, müssen beim Kauf zur behördlichen Kontaktaufnahme Telefonnummer und E-Mail-Adresse (sofern vorhanden) bekannt gegeben werden. Nur die auf der Karte genannte Person inklusive der Begleitperson/en ist zum Einlass zur Veranstaltung berechtigt. Der Ausweis ist dem Festspielpersonal beim Einlass unaufgefordert vorzuweisen. Eine Umpersonalisierung der gültigen Eintrittskarten ist nicht notwendig, wenn der auf der Eintrittskarte angedruckte Name mit einem der Besucher übereinstimmt. Eine Umpersonalisierung von Eintrittskarten ist als E-Ticket jederzeit möglich. Gedruckte Eintrittskarten können gegen eine Gebühr in Höhe von € 5,– pro Karte (Vereinsmitglieder € 3,–, Förderer gratis) direkt über das Kartenbüro der Salzburger Festspiele umpersonalisiert werden.

5. Placement

Die Sitzeinteilung erfolgt unter Einhaltung der gesetzlichen Rahmenbedingungen. Die zugewiesenen Plätze sind strikt einzuhalten. Die Salzburger Festspiele behalten sich jedoch das Recht vor, aus organisatorischen Gründen andere Plätze als die auf der Eintrittskarte angeführten in der gleichen Kategorie zur Verfügung zu stellen. Den Anweisungen des Saalpersonals ist überdies Folge zu leisten.

6. Rücktrittsrecht

Das Rücktrittsrecht im Fernabsatz gemäß § 11 FAGG gilt nicht für den Erwerb von Eintrittskarten, da es sich hierbei um Freizeitdienstleistungen im Sinne des § 18 (1) Z 10 FAGG handelt.


7. Kartenversand und E-Ticket

E-Tickets werden kostenfrei per E-Mail und online auf www.salzburgerfestspiele.at unter „Mein Bereich“ zugestellt.

Gedruckte Eintrittskarten werden in jedem Fall gegen Gebühr per eingeschriebener Post zugestellt (bei Förderern nach Zahlungseingang des Förderbeitrags). Pro Rechnung beträgt die Gebühr für gedruckte Eintrittskarten je nach Herkunftsland für Österreich € 6,–, Deutschland € 7,–, übriges Ausland € 12,–. Ab vier Wochen vor der ersten gebuchten Vorstellung besteht nur mehr die Möglichkeit, die Karten vor Ort abzuholen oder als E-Ticket zu buchen.

8. Bezahlung


Die Bezahlung soll ausschließlich nach Erhalt der Rechnung und unter Angabe der Zahlungsreferenz sowie innerhalb des Zahlungsziels erfolgen. Die Salzburger Festspiele akzeptieren folgende Kreditkarten: Master Card, American Express, Diners Club, Visa, JCB. Ebenso möglich sind Zahlung per Banküberweisung (Spesen zu Lasten des Käufers), Zahlung vom Guthaben Ihres Kundenkontos und Barzahlung sowie Zahlung mittels Bankomatkarte (Maestro) vor Ort. Ab drei Wochen vor Veranstaltungstermin ist nur noch Zahlung per Kreditkarte oder Bar- / Bankomatzahlung vor Ort möglich.

9. Rückgabe und Umtausch

Kartenbestellungen und -käufe sind in jeder Form verbindlich. Optionale Kartenreservierungen sind leider ebenso wenig möglich wie Rückgabe und Umtausch gekaufter bzw. bestellter Karten. Kartenrücknahmen sind nur bei ausverkauften Vorstellungen zum kommissionsweisen Verkauf gegen eine Kommissionsgebühr von 15 % (Vereinsmitglieder 10 %, Förderer gratis) möglich. Zu diesem Zweck ist nur mehr bei gedruckten Eintrittskarten die Vorlage der Eintrittskarten im Original erforderlich. Für den Wiederverkauf zurückgegebener Eintrittskarten übernehmen die Salzburger Festspiele keine Garantie. Allfällige Rücküberweisungen erfolgen bei Vorliegen der erforderlichen Bankverbindung ab dem Tag nach dem jeweiligen Vorstellungsdatum (bei mehreren Vorstellungen nach der letzten Vorstellung des Kommissionsscheins).

Es liegt in der Verantwortung des Kunden, die Angaben auf den Eintrittskarten umgehend nach Erhalt zu überprüfen. Bei etwaigen Fehlern ist umgehend das Kartenbüro zu kontaktieren.

10. Sonderregelung Covid-19

Sollte der Besuch der Vorstellung aufgrund von behördlichen Maßnahmen im Zusammenhang mit der Covid-19-Pandemie unmöglich sein, wird der Kartenpreis gegen Vorlage eines entsprechenden Nachweises zurückerstattet.

11. Ersatzkarten bei Verlust

Gedruckte Ersatzkarten können nur gegen Vorlage der Rechnung und des Lichtbildausweises gegen eine Bearbeitungsgebühr von € 5,– pro Karte (Vereinsmitglieder € 3,–, Förderer gratis) schriftlich beantragt werden. Dieser Nachdruck dient nur als Duplikat. Die Original-Karte behält ihre Gültigkeit.

12. Gewerblicher und privater Weiterverkauf bzw. Weitergabe

Der Erwerb zum gewerblichen oder kommerziellen Weiterverkauf sowie die Weitergabe von Eintrittskarten ist ohne vorherige schriftliche Zustimmung der Salzburger Festspiele untersagt. Auch im Falle einer Zustimmung gilt Punkt 4. Es ist weiters nicht gestattet, Eintrittskarten über Internetauktionen und -marktplätze sowie in Rundfunk, Presse oder sonstiger Weise öffentlich anzubieten. Die Salzburger Festspiele behalten sich vor, Personen, die gegen dieses Verbot verstoßen, zukünftig den Erwerb von Eintrittskarten zu verweigern, bestehende Eintrittskarten ohne Ersatz zu sperren und weitere rechtliche Schritte auf dem Klageweg zu setzen.

13. Besetzungs- und Programmänderungen

Besetzungs- und Programmänderungen sowie Änderungen der Beginnzeiten berechtigen nicht zur Rückgabe der Eintrittskarten. Falls es zu Änderungen kommt, unternehmen die Salzburger Festspiele in einem zumutbaren Rahmen ihr Möglichstes, KartenkäuferInnen darüber zu informieren. Es liegt aber in der Verantwortung der KundInnen, sich über eventuelle Änderungen selbst zu informieren. Die aktuellsten Informationen finden sich auf unserer Website www.salzburgerfestspiele.at

14. Vorstellungsabsagen

Im Falle einer Vorstellungsabsage erhält der Kunde ausschließlich den Eintrittskartenpreis zurück. Nach zwei Drittel der geplanten Vorstellungsdauer gilt die Vorstellung als gespielt, bei einem früheren Abbruch wird das Eintrittsgeld aliquot zurück erstattet. Weitergehende Ansprüche des Kunden sind ausgeschlossen, wenn die Salzburger Festspiele den Grund für den Ausfall der Veranstaltung nicht zu vertreten haben. Die Eintrittskarte muss binnen 3 Monaten nach dem Termin der abgesagten Vorstellung rückgelöst werden. Danach verfällt jeglicher Anspruch.

15. Spezialregelungen zu den Jedermann-Aufführungen


Da es sich bei der Aufführung des Jedermann am Domplatz um eine Open-Air-Aufführung handelt, ist ein Wetterrisiko nicht auszuschließen. Bei Regen sowie einer unklaren Wettersituation (z.B.: Starkregen oder Gewitter) kann es zu einer Verlegung ins Große Festspielhaus kommen. Nach 60 Minuten gilt die Vorstellung als gespielt, bei einem früheren Abbruch wird das Eintrittsgeld aliquot zurückerstattet. Aufgrund der Verschiedenheit der Spielstätten Domplatz und Großes Festspielhaus kann im Falle einer Aufführung des Jedermann im Großen Festspielhaus eine nebeneinanderliegende Platzierung nicht gewährleistet werden bzw. der Platz in Reihe und räumlicher Positionierung zum Domplatz variieren.

16. Bild- und Tonaufnahmen während der Vorstellungen

Alle Arten von Bild- und Tonaufnahmen sowie die Benützung von Mobiltelefonen sind während der Aufführungen der Salzburger Festspiele untersagt. Im Falle von Foto-, Fernseh- und Videoaufnahmen durch die Festspiele oder durch berechtigte Dritte erklärt sich der Besucher mit eventuell entstehenden Bildaufnahmen seiner Person und der damit einhergehenden Verwertung einverstanden.

17. Gültigkeit der spielstättenbezogenen Hausordnungen

Es gilt in allen Spielstätten die jeweilige Hausordnung der Salzburger Festspiele. Durch Betreten einer Spielstätte wird die Hausordnung ausdrücklich anerkannt.

18. Dynamische Preisgestaltung

Alle Preise sind in Euro inklusive der gesetzlichen Umsatzsteuer angegeben. Noch nicht verkaufte Eintrittskarten können einer dynamischen Preisgestaltung unterliegen.

19. Schlussbestimmungen

Diese Geschäftsbedingungen liegen in deutscher und englischer Sprache vor. Im Falle von Abweichungen der beiden Varianten gilt die deutsche Version als maßgeblich. Diese Geschäftsbedingungen unterliegen österreichischem Recht, unter Ausschluss des UN-Kaufrechts. Handelt es sich nicht um ein Verbrauchergeschäft, wird das sachlich in Betracht kommende Gericht in Salzburg als exklusiver Gerichtsstand vereinbart.

(Stand: 23.11.2020)