Dom (Cathedral)

About the venue

Dom

The cathedral in Salzburg was built between 1614 and 1628 according to plans by Santino Solari; it is the largest early Baroque church north of the Alps and also the oldest bishopric in present-day Austria. The baroque squares surrounding the Cathedral form a unique stage which is used by the Festival and has also been designated a World Cultural Heritage Site by UNESCO.

How to get there

Adress & contact

Dom
Cathedral Square, 5020 Salzburg

Show on Google Maps >

Tel.: +43 662 8045 0
info@salzburgerfestspiele.at

Public transport

Trolley bus stop Herbert-v.-Karajan-Platz
Lines 1, 8, 10, A, 22, 23

Trip planner >

Further bus lines operate from the foot-accessible trolley bus stops Ferdinand-Hanusch-Platz and Rathaus.

Festival ticket = bus ticket
Comfortably and relaxed to the Salzburg Festival – three hours before the beginning of the performance until end of operation, your festival ticket is valid as city bus ticket in the so-called ‘core-zone’!

Parking

Underground car park Altstadtgarage A+B
Hildmannplatz 1, 5020 Salzburg

Further Information >

Opening hours: daily 0-24 h
From the underground car park Altstadtgarage B you have direct access to the Festival Halls.
At the cash desk guests you show your tickets one hour before the event starts and purchase a discounted parking ticket for 6€, valid for 8 hours.

Further possibility:
Rot-Kreuz-Parkplatz
Franz-Josef-Kai, 5020 Salzburg
Opening hours: daily 0-24 h

Further information

When do the doors open before a performance?
The foyers of the respective venues open one hour before the start of the performance. Doors to the performance venues themselves generally open 30 minutes before the start of the performance.    
What happens if I am late?
We recommend that you arrive at the respective venue approx. 30 minutes before the start of the performances. Despite this, should you arrive after the performance has started, please contact the staff service immediately, who will be able to assist you. We strive for the possibility of a late admittance, but there may be productions in which there is no late admittance because of excessive disturbances caused to the rest of the visitors.
Will I get a refund if there is a change in the cast of a performance?
Changes to the cast and programme as well as changes in the starting times do not entitle ticket holders to return their tickets. If there are any changes, we do our utmost to inform you in timely manner. However, it is ultimately your responsibility to inform yourself of any changes. The latest information can be found on our website.
May I take pictures and film performances?
All manners of audio and video recordings as well as the use of mobile phones are prohibited during the performances of the Salzburg Festival. In the case of official photography, TV and video recordings carried out by the Festival or third parties with the Festival's permission, visitors declare their consent to possible images of their person being recorded and used.
Are there “house rules”?
The link to the current house rules can be accessed here
Are there standing room tickets?
Standing room tickets are available in the Felsenreitschule and in the Haus für Mozart. There are also standing room places at the Jedermann performances on the Domplatz. These are available starting one hour before the performance at the box office int the Franziskanergasse, but only if the performance takes place on the Domplatz (Cathedral Square). If the performance takes place in the Große Festspielhaus, no standing room tickets are available.

Venues of the Salzburg Festival

Dom

Über die Spielstätte

Dom

Der zwischen 1614 und 1628 nach Plänen von Santino Solari errichtete Salzburger Dom, die größte frühbarocke Kirche nördlich der Alpen und gleichzeitig die älteste Bischofskirche des heutigen Österreich. Die barocken Plätze, die ihn umgeben, formen eine einzigartige Bühne, die von den Festspielen genutzt und von der Unesco als Weltkulturerbe gewürdigt wird.

So kommen Sie dort hin

Adresse & Kontakt

Dom
Domplatz, 5020 Salzburg

auf Google Maps anzeigen >

Tel.: +43 662 8045 0
info@salzburgerfestspiele.at

Öffentlich erreichbar

Obus-Haltestelle Herbert-v.-Karajan-Platz
Linie 1, 8, 10, A, 22, 23

Zum Fahrplan >

Zahlreiche weitere Buslinien verkehren von den fußläufig erreichbaren Obus-Haltestellen Ferdinand-Hanusch-Platz und Rathaus.

Festspielkarte = Busticket
Bequem und stressfrei zu den Salzburger Festspielen – drei Stunden vor Vorstellungsbeginn bis zu Betriebsende gilt Ihre Festspielkarte als Busticket!

Parkmöglichkeiten

Altstadtgarage A+B (Mönchsberg)
Hildmannplatz 1, 5020 Salzburg

Weitere Informationen >

Öffnungszeiten: täglich 0-24 Uhr
Innerhalb 1h vor Vorstellungsbeginn können Sie an den Kassenständen der Firma Contipark in den Gängen zu den Festspielhäusern Parktickets zum Sonderpreis von 6€ für 8h erwerben.

Weitere Parkmöglichkeit:
Rot-Kreuz-Parkplatz
Franz-Josef-Kai, 5020 Salzburg
Öffnungszeiten: täglich 0-24 Uhr

Weitere Informationen

Wann beginnt der Einlass?
Die Foyers der jeweiligen Spielstätten sind ab einer Stunde vor Vorstellungsbeginn geöffnet. Der Zutritt zu den einzelnen Sälen wird in der Regel ab 30 Minuten vor Vorstellungsbeginn freigegeben.
Was tue ich, wenn ich zu spät komme?
Wir empfehlen Ihnen genügend Zeit einzuplanen und ca. 30 Minuten vor den Vorstellungen in der jeweiligen Spielstätte einzutreffen. Sollte es dennoch vorkommen, dass Sie erst nach Vorstellungsbeginn eintreffen, wenden Sie sich bitte umgehend an die MitarbeiterInnen des Saaldienstes, die Sie über das weitere Vorgehen informieren werden. Wir bemühen uns um die Möglichkeit eines Nacheinlasses, es kann aber Produktionen geben, bei denen ein Nacheinlass aus künstlerischen Gesichtspunkten bzw. Störung des restlichen Publikums nicht möglich ist.
Bekomme ich mein Geld zurück, wenn es zu einer Besetzungsänderung kommt?
Besetzungs- und Programmänderungen sowie Änderungen der Beginnzeiten berechtigen nicht zur Rückgabe der Karten. Falls es zu Änderungen kommt, unternehmen wir in einem zumutbaren Rahmen unser Möglichstes, Sie darüber zu informieren. Es liegt aber in Ihrer Verantwortung, sich über eventuelle Änderungen selbst zu informieren. Die aktuellsten Informationen finden Sie unter www.salzburgfestival.at.
Darf ich filmen und fotografieren?
Alle Arten von Bild- und Tonaufnahmen sowie die Benützung von Mobiltelefonen sind während der Aufführungen der Salzburger Festspiele untersagt. Im Falle von Foto-, Fernseh- und Videoaufnahmen durch die Festspiele oder durch berechtigte Dritte erklärt sich der Besucher mit eventuell entstehenden Aufnahmen seiner Person und der damit einhergehenden Verwertung einverstanden.
Gibt es eine Hausordnung?
Anbei finden sie den Link zur aktuell gültigen Hausordnung
Gibt es Stehplätze?
In der Felsenreitschule, im Haus für Mozart sowie am Domplatz (nur bei Schönwetter für Jedermann-Vorstellungen ab einer Stunde vor Beginn erhältlich) sind Stehplätze aufgelegt. An anderen Spielorten sind keine Stehplätze vorgesehen.

Alle Spielstätten