Biography

Julia Hagen

Current as of August 2021

Julia Hagen was born in Salzburg in 1995 and began her first lessons with Detlef Mielke at the Musikum in Salzburg at the age of five. From 2007 to 2011 she studied at the Mozarteum University with Enrico Bronzi, followed by the University of Music and the Performing Arts in Vienna with Reinhard Latzko, joining Heinrich Schiff’s class from 2013. From 2015 to 2019 she was a student of Jens Peter Maintz at the University of the Arts in Berlin. Since autumn 2019 she has continued her training at the renowned Kronberg Academy.

From 2014 to 2016 Julia Hagen was one of six participants in Gautier Capuçon’s Classe d’Excellence de Violoncelle. She also appeared in masterclasses given by Gábor Takács-Nagy, Pamela Frank, Lawrence Power, Nobuko Imai, Torleif Thedéen, Laurence Lesser and Claudio Bohórquez, as well as participating in the Seiji Ozawa International Academy and the Verbier Festival Academy.

Highlights of the 2021/22 season include a concert with the City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra under Mirga Gražinytė-Tyla at the Brucknerhaus in Linz, her debut with the Berlin Radio Symphony Orchestra under Andrew Davis and her debut at the Schubertiade in Hohenems, giving a recital with Igor Levit. She also begins a close artistic partnership with the Bruckner Orchestra in Linz this year, appearing in concert in Salzburg, Linz and at the Gasteig in Munich. In January 2022 she goes on an extensive tour of Japan and, from the 2021/22 season, begins three years as part of the debut programme at the Nikolaisaal in Potsdam. She will also give numerous concerts with the Quatuor Arod and appear at the Mecklenburg Vorpommern Festival.

Julia Hagen plays a 1684 cello by Francesco Rugeri from Cremona, which has been made available to her by a private lender.

read more collapse

Photos and Videos

Julia Hagen
open gallery
open gallery

Biografie

Julia Hagen

Stand: August 2021

Julia Hagen wurde 1995 in Salzburg geboren und erhielt mit fünf Jahren ersten Violoncellounterricht am Musikum Salzburg bei Detlef Mielke. Von 2007 bis 2011 studierte sie an der Universität Mozarteum Salzburg bei Enrico Bronzi und setzte ihr Studium an der Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien, zuerst bei Reinhard Latzko und ab 2013 in der Klasse von Heinrich Schiff, fort. Von 2015 bis 2019 studierte sie bei Jens Peter Maintz an der Universität der Künste Berlin und seit Herbst 2019 ist sie Studentin an der renommierten Kronberg Academy.

Von 2014 bis 2016 war Julia Hagen eine von sechs Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmern in Gautier Capuçons Classe d’Excellence de Violoncelle. Ihre Ausbildung ergänzte sie durch Meisterkurse bei Gábor Takács-Nagy, Pamela Frank, Lawrence Power, Nobuko Imai, Torleif Thedéen, Laurence Lesser und Claudio Bohórquez sowie durch die Teilnahme an der Seiji Ozawa International Academy und der Verbier Festival Academy.

Höhepunkte der Saison 2021/22 umfassen ein Konzert mit dem City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra unter der Leitung von Mirga Gražinytė-Tyla im Brucknerhaus Linz, ihr Debüt beim Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin unter der Leitung von Andrew Davis sowie ihr Debüt bei der Schubertiade Hohenems gemeinsam mit Igor Levit. Eine enge künstlerische Partnerschaft verbindet sie mit dem Bruckner Orchester Linz, mit dem sie in Konzerten in Salzburg, Linz und im Gasteig München zu hören sein wird. Im Januar 2022 folgt eine ausgedehnte Tournee durch Japan. Ab der Saison 2021/22 wird Julia Hagen für drei Jahre am Programm „Debüt im Nikolaisaal“ in Potsdam teilnehmen. Als Kammermusikerin gibt sie zahlreiche Konzerte mit dem französischen Quatuor Arod und wird sie im Oktober 2021 bei den Festspielen Mecklenburg-Vorpommern zu Gast sein.

Julia Hagen spielt ein Violoncello von Francesco Rugeri (Cremona 1684), das ihr privat zur Verfügung gestellt wird.

mehr dazu weniger anzeigen

Fotos & Videos

Julia Hagen
Galerie öffnen
Galerie öffnen