Biography

Sabine Devieilhe

Current as of August 2021

Soprano Sabine Devieilhe was born in Normandy and originally studied the cello and musicology before focussing on vocal training at the Paris Conservatoire. She is much sought after in her homeland and internationally, with a repertoire that ranges from early music to contemporary work.

Shortly after graduating, she appeared at the Festival d’Aix-en-Provence as Serpetta (La finta giardiniera) and in Lyon in her debut as the Queen of the Night (Die Zauberflöte). She has since appeared at all the major opera houses, including the Paris Opéra, the Théâtre des Champs-Élysées, the Opéra Comique, La Monnaie in Brussels, the Zurich Opera, the Vienna State Opera, La Scala, Milan, the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden, Glyndebourne and the Salzburg Festival.

Sabine Devieilhe’s most recent successes include Ophélie (Thomas’s Hamlet) at the Opéra Comique, Sophie (Der Rosenkavalier) in Zurich, Zerbinetta (Ariadne auf Naxos) at La Scala, Marie (La Fille du régiment) at Covent Garden and Rameau’s Les Indes galantes at the Paris Opéra.

Her performances during the 2020/21 season included a recital tour with Alexandre Tharaud of their new album Chanson d’Amour featuring songs by Fauré, Debussy, Ravel and Poulenc, including performances at La Monnaie, the Théâtre du Capitole in Toulouse, the Théâtre des Champs-Élysées, the Philharmonie in Berlin, La Scala and the Teatro de la Zarzuela in Madrid. Operatic performances include the Queen of the Night at the Bavarian State Opera and the Paris Opéra, as well as Olympia (Les Contes d’Hoffmann) at the Vienna State Opera. Her concert projects include Mozart arias at La Monnaie with Raphaël Pichon, Ravel with Pablo Heras-Casado at the Musée d’Orsay in Paris, Poulenc’s Gloria with Lorenzo Viotti at the Philharmonie in Paris and Britten’s Les Illuminations under Vladimir Jurowski at the Philharmonie in Berlin.

Sabine Devieilhe has been an exclusive artist with Erato / Warner Classics since 2012. Her discography includes Mozart: The Weber Sisters with Ensemble Pygmalion and Raphaël Pichon, as well as Mirages with Les Siècles and François-Xavier Roth.

read more collapse

Photos and Videos

Sabine Devieilhe Opera Singer
open gallery
Sabine Devieilhe Opera Singer
open gallery
Sabine Devieilhe Opera Singer
open gallery
Sabine Devieilhe
open gallery
Sabine Devieilhe
open gallery
Sabine Devieilhe
open gallery
open gallery

Biografie

Sabine Devieilhe

Stand: August 2021

Die aus der Normandie stammende Sopranistin Sabine Devieilhe studierte zunächst Violoncello und Musikwissenschaft, bevor sie sich am Pariser Konservatorium ihrer Gesangsausbildung widmete. Sie ist sowohl in ihrem Heimatland Frankreich als auch international eine viel gefragte Sängerin, deren Repertoire von Alter Musik bis hin zu zeitgenössischen Kompositionen reicht.

Bereits kurz nach ihrem Studienabschluss folgten Einladungen zum Festival d’Aix-en-Provence als Serpetta (La finta giardiniera) und nach Lyon für ihr Debüt als Königin der Nacht (Die Zauberflöte). Seither war sie an vielen großen Opernhäusern wie der Pariser Opéra, dem Théâtre des Champs-Élysées, der Opéra Comique, der Monnaie in Brüssel, dem Opernhaus Zürich, der Wiener Staatsoper, der Mailänder Scala, dem Royal Opera House, Covent Garden, dem Glyndebourne Festival und den Salzburger Festspielen zu hören.

Jüngste Erfolge feierte Sabine Devieilhe als Ophélie in Thomas’ Hamlet an der Opéra Comique in Paris, gefolgt von Sophie (Der Rosenkavalier) am Opernhaus Zürich, Zerbinetta (Ariadne auf Naxos) an der Mailänder Scala, Marie (La Fille du régiment) am Royal Opera House, Covent Garden, und in Rameaus Les Indes galantes an der Pariser Opéra.

In der Saison 2020/21 präsentierte sie ihr neues Album Chanson d’Amour mit Liedern von Fauré, Debussy, Ravel und Poulenc auf einer Tournee mit Alexandre Tharaud u. a. an der Monnaie in Brüssel, am Théâtre du Capitole Toulouse, am Théâtre des Champs-Élysées in Paris, an der Berliner Philharmonie, der Mailänder Scala und am Teatro de la Zarzuela in Madrid. Weitere Engagements umfassen die Königin der Nacht an der Bayerischen Staatsoper in München und an der Pariser Opéra sowie Olympia (Les Contes d’Hoffmann) an der Wiener Staatsoper. Auf dem Konzertpodium sang sie zuletzt Mozart-Arien an der Monnaie mit Raphaël Pichon, Werke von Ravel mit Pablo Heras-Casado im Pariser Musée d’Orsay, Poulencs Gloria mit Lorenzo Viotti in der Philharmonie de Paris und Brittens Les Illuminations unter Vladimir Jurowski in der Berliner Philharmonie.

Sabine Devieilhe ist seit 2012 Exklusivkünstlerin des Labels Erato / Warner Classics. Zu ihrer Diskografie zählen u. a. das Album Mozart: The Weber Sisters mit dem Ensemble Pygmalion und Raphaël Pichon und Mirages mit Les Siècles unter François-Xavier Roth.

mehr dazu weniger anzeigen

Fotos & Videos

Sabine Devieilhe Opernsängerin
Galerie öffnen
Sabine Devieilhe Opernsängerin
Galerie öffnen
Sabine Devieilhe Opernsängerin
Galerie öffnen
Sabine Devieilhe
Galerie öffnen
Sabine Devieilhe
Galerie öffnen
Sabine Devieilhe
Galerie öffnen
Galerie öffnen