Biography

Riccardo Minasi

Current as of July 2019

Conductor and violinist Riccardo Minasi has quickly established a reputation as one of the most exciting talents to emerge on the European scene in recent years.
Alongside his position as chief conductor of the Mozarteum Orchestra Salzburg, he returned in autumn 2018 to the Zurich Opera for Die Entführung aus dem Serail and to the Hamburg State Opera for Alcina. He also made his debut with the Konzerthaus Orchestra in Berlin and maintains his regular relationships with Ensemble Resonanz and La Scintilla. Recent conducting and directing engagements include his debuts with the Tokyo Metropolitan Symphony Orchestra, the NDR Radio Philharmonic Orchestra, the Orchestre de Chambre de Lausanne, the Portland Baroque Orchestra and the Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra.
His recent operatic highlights include Il matrimonio segreto, Don Giovanni and Orlando paladino for the Zurich Opera, Iphigénie en Tauride for the Hamburg State Opera, Carmen for the Opéra National de Lyon and Rinaldo at the Theater an der Wien with Il pomo d’oro, of which he was the founding artistic director from 2012 to 2015.
Riccardo Minasi has a wealth of recording experience with the world’s top artists, including Joyce DiDonato, Ann Hallenberg and Philippe Jaroussky. He appeared on four Echo Klassik Award-winning albums in 2016. His own recordings also garner critical acclaim, with his disc of Biber’s Rosenkranz Sonatas being a finalist in the Midem Classical Awards.
His performances are characterized by their musicological integrity and he has acted as a historical advisor for the Montréal Symphony Orchestra, as well as being curator and editor with Maurizio Biondi of the 2016 Bärenreiter critical edition of Bellini’s Norma.
As a soloist and concertmaster, Riccardo Minasi has performed with the Orchestra dell’Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia in Rome, Accademia Bizantina, Il Giardino Armonico, Le Concert des Nations, Al Ayre Español, the Orquesta Barroca de Sevilla and the Orquesta Sinfónica de Madrid and has collaborated with musicians such as Veronika Eberle, Bryn Terfel, Franco Fagioli, Jean-Guihen Queyras, Viktoria Mullova, Reinhard Goebel, Luca Pianca, Christophe Coin and Albrecht Mayer.

read more collapse

Photos and Videos

Riccardo Minasi Conductor
open gallery
Riccardo Minasi Conductor
open gallery
Riccardo Minasi Conductor
open gallery
open gallery

Biografie

Riccardo Minasi

Stand: Juni 2018

Der Dirigent und Geiger Riccardo Minasi hat sich in kurzer Zeit den Ruf eines der außergewöhnlichsten Talente der europäischen Musikszene erarbeitet.

Neben seiner Position als Chefdirigent des Mozarteumorchesters Salzburg kehrt er im Herbst 2018 an das Opernhaus Zürich mit Die Entführung aus dem Serail und an die Staatsoper Hamburg mit Alcina zurück. Außerdem realisiert er mehrere Projekte mit dem Orchestre National de Lyon, deren Spannweite von Kompositionen von Johann Sebastian Bach bis Richard Wagner reicht, und debütiert mit dem Konzerthausorchester in Berlin. Er arbeitet zudem weiterhin mit dem Ensemble Resonanz und mit La Scintilla zusammen. Zu seinen jüngsten Dirigierverpflichtungen gehören seine Debüts mit dem Tokyo Metropolitan Symphony Orchestra, der NDR Radiophilharmonie, dem Orchestre de Chambre de Lausanne, dem Portland Baroque Orchestra und dem Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra.

Zu seinen jüngsten Opernverpflichtungen zählen Il matrimonio segretoDon Giovanni und Orlando paladino am Opernhaus Zürich, Iphigénie en Tauride an der Staatsoper Hamburg, Carmen an der Opéra National de Lyon und Rinaldo am Theater an der Wien mit dem Ensemble il pomo d’oro, welches er mitbegründet und von 2012 bis 2015 geleitet hat.

Riccardo Minasi hat zahlreiche Aufnahmen mit namhaften Musikern eingespielt, u.a. mit Joyce DiDonato, Ann Hallenberg und Philippe Jaroussky. Er ist an vier Alben beteiligt, die 2016 einen Echo Klassik gewannen. Seine eigenen Einspielungen werden von den Kritikern gelobt, und mit seiner Aufnahme der Rosenkranzsonaten von Heinrich Ignaz Franz Biber war er Finalist bei den Midem Classical Awards.

Minasis Auftritte zeichnen sich durch ein tiefes musikwissenschaftliches Verständnis aus. Er war historischer Berater des Orchestre symphonique de Montréal und gab zusammen mit Maurizio Biondi 2006 die kritische Ausgabe von Vincenzo BellinisNormabei Bärenreiter heraus.

Als Solist und Konzertmeister tritt Riccardo Minasi mit renommierten Ensembles auf, wie dem Orchestra dell’Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia, der Accademia Bizantina, Il Giardino Armonico, Le Concert des Nations, Al Ayre Español, dem Orquesta Barroca de Sevilla und dem Orquesta Sinfónica de Madrid. Außerdem arbeitet er mit Musikern wie Veronika Eberle, Bryn Terfel, Franco Fagioli, Jean-Guihen Queyras, Viktoria Mullova, Reinhard Goebel, Luca Pianca, Christophe Coin und Albrecht Mayer zusammen.

mehr dazu weniger anzeigen

Fotos & Videos

Riccardo Minasi Dirigent
Galerie öffnen
Riccardo Minasi Dirigent
Galerie öffnen
Riccardo Minasi Dirigent
Galerie öffnen
Galerie öffnen