Biography

Regula Mühlemann

Current as of May 2024

Within only a few years the Swiss soprano Regula Mühlemann has established herself as one of the leading singers of her generation, performing on the most prestigious stages and in the most important concert halls in Europe. She has worked with leading conductors such as Daniel Barenboim, Riccardo Chailly, Alessandro De Marchi, Daniel Harding, Pablo Heras-Casado, Philippe Herreweghe, Mariss Jansons, Gianandrea Noseda, Simon Rattle, Pinchas Steinberg, Nello Santi and Zubin Mehta.

Highlights of the 2023/24 season include the role of Pamina in a new production of Die Zauberflöte at the Théâtre des Champs-Élysées, returns to Theater Basel as Gilda (Rigoletto) and to the Vienna State Opera as Adele (Die Fledermaus) and her role debut as Marie in La Fille du régiment at the Opéra de Monte-Carlo. She performs in recital at New York’s Carnegie Hall, London’s Wigmore Hall and in Dublin. Other engagements include the soprano solo in Carmina Burana in Paris, Brahms’s Ein deutsches Requiem in Monte Carlo and Strauss Lieder in Bern and Lucerne. Further concerts include appearances at the Abbaye de Fontevraud, in Nantes, Angers and Copenhagen, at the Grafenegg Midsummer Night’s Gala and with the Staatskapelle Dresden under the direction of Christian Thielemann.

Her appearances in 2022/23 included Euridice in Gluck’s Orfeo ed Euridice in Paris, and her role debuts as Gilda in Basel and as Fiorilla in Rossini’s Il turco in Italia at the Hamburg State Opera. Her concert engagements included performances with Thomas Hengelbrock and the Balthasar Neumann Ensemble at the Elbphilharmonie in Hamburg and the Konzerthaus Dortmund. In 2021 she sang Bellezza in Handel’s Il trionfo del Tempo e del Disinganno alongside Cecilia Bartoli at the Salzburg Festival, where she returned in 2022 as Pamina.
Regula Mühlemann has appeared in several opera films, including as Ännchen in Der Freischütz and as Amore in a filmed adaptation of Gluck’s Orfeo ed Euridice. She is an exclusive artist with Sony Classical.

In 2018 she was awarded an OPUS Klassik as Young Singer of the Year. In 2016 she released her debut album of Mozart arias. This was followed by the CD of Baroque arias Cleopatra (2017), Lieder der Heimat (2019), a second album of Mozart arias (2020) and Fairy Tales (2022), the last of which was awarded an OPUS Klassik.

read more collapse

Photos and Videos

open gallery
open gallery
open gallery
open gallery

Biografie

Regula Mühlemann

Stand: Mai 2024

Die Schweizer Sopranistin Regula Mühlemann hat sich innerhalb weniger Jahre als eine der führenden Sängerinnen ihrer Generation etabliert und ist auf den wichtigen Bühnen und in den renommiertesten Konzertsälen Europas zu Gast. Sie arbeitete mit namhaften Dirigenten wie Daniel Barenboim, Riccardo Chailly, Alessandro De Marchi, Daniel Harding, Pablo Heras-Casado, Philippe Herreweghe, Mariss Jansons, Gianandrea Noseda, Simon Rattle, Pinchas Steinberg, Nello Santi und Zubin Mehta zusammen.

Höhepunkte der Spielzeit 2023/24 beinhalten die Pamina in einer Neuinszenierung der Zauberflöte am Théâtre des Champs-Élysées, die Rückkehr als Gilda (Rigoletto) an das Theater Basel und als Adele (Die Fledermaus) an die Wiener Staatsoper sowie ihr Rollendebüt als Marie in La Fille du régiment an der Opéra de Monte-Carlo. Rezitale führen sie in die New Yorker Carnegie Hall, die Londoner Wigmore Hall und nach Dublin. Außerdem singt sie den Sopranpart in Carmina Burana in Paris, Brahms’ Ein deutsches Requiem in Monte Carlo und Strauss-Lieder in Bern und Luzern. Weitere Konzerte führen sie in die Abbaye de Fontevraud, nach Nantes, Angers, Kopenhagen, zur Grafenegger Sommernachtsgala und zur Staatskapelle Dresden unter Christian Thielemann.

2022/23 war sie u. a. als Euridice in Glucks Orfeo ed Euridice in Paris, in ihrem Rollendebüt als Gilda in Basel und als Fiorilla in Il turco in Italia an der Hamburgischen Staatsoper zu erleben. Konzertauftritte mit Thomas Hengelbrock und dem Balthasar-Neumann-Ensemble führten sie in die Hamburger Elbphilharmonie und das Konzerthaus Dortmund. 2021 sang sie Bellezza in Händels Il Trionfo del Tempo e del Disinganno an der Seite von Cecilia Bartoli bei den Salzburger Festspielen, 2022 kehrte sie als Pamina dorthin zurück.

Regula Mühlemann war bereits in mehreren Opernfilmen zu sehen, darunter als Ännchen in Der Freischütz und als Amore in einer Filmadaption von Glucks Orfeo ed Euridice. Sie ist Exklusivkünstlerin von Sony Classical.
2018 erhielt sie den OPUS Klassik als Nachwuchssängerin des Jahres. 2016 veröffentlichte sie ihr Debütalbum Mozart Arias. Es folgten die Barockarien-CD Cleopatra (2017), Lieder der Heimat (2019), ein zweites Album mit Mozart-Arien (2020) und Fairy Tales (2022), das ebenfalls mit einem OPUS Klassik ausgezeichnet wurde.

mehr dazu weniger anzeigen

Fotos und Videos

Galerie öffnen
Galerie öffnen
Galerie öffnen
Galerie öffnen