Biography

Patricia Petibon

Current as of June 2019

Soprano Patricia Petibon was discovered by William Christie after her training at the Paris Conservatoire and she made her debut in Rameau’s Hippolyte et Aricie at the Paris Opéra. Other important milestones in her career include Olympia (Les Contes d’Hoffmann) at the Vienna State Opera, Blonde (Die Entführung aus dem Serail) at the Zurich Opera, Giunia (Lucio Silla) at the Theater an der Wien, in Barcelona and Madrid, Morgana (Alcina) at La Scala, Milan, Aspasia (Mitridate, re di Ponto) at the Theater an der Wien and in Munich and Despina (Così fan tutte) at the Salzburg Festival.

She has been acclaimed for her appearances as Lulu in Geneva, at the Salzburg Festival and the Liceu Barcelona. Recent highlights include Donna Anna in Paris, Susanna in Aix-en-Provence, Gilda in Munich, Blanche (Dialogues des Carmélites) at the Théâtre des Champs-Élysées and the world premiere of Philippe Boesmans’s Au Monde in Brussels and Paris. She was recently acclaimed for her appearances as Manon at the Vienna State Opera and the Grand Théâtre de Genève and as Mélisande at the Théâtre des Champs-Élysées.

Patricia Petibon is also a devoted concert and Lieder singer. She worked closely with Nikolaus Harnoncourt and continues to work with renowned conductors as Alain Altinoglu, Bertrand de Billy, Ivor Bolton, Kristjan Järvi, Daniel Harding, Andrea Marcon, Marc Minkowski, Josep Pons, François-Xavier Roth, Jérémie Rhorer, Paavo Järvi.

During the 2018/19 season Patricia Petibon made her role debut as Violetta (La traviata). Other highlights include the title role in Massenet’s Manon at the Opéra Comique, concerts with the Danish Radio Symphony Orchestra, a Spanish tour with La Cetra, an evening of Handel arias at the Vienna State Opera under Emmanuelle Haïm and Ravel’s Shéhérazade with the Zurich Tonhalle Orchestra and Kent Nagano. Her recital appearances this year include the Concertgebouw in Amsterdam and the Salzburg Festival.

read more collapse

Photos and Videos

Patricia Petibon Singer Soprano
open gallery
Patricia Petibon Singer Soprano
open gallery
Patricia Petibon Singer Soprano
open gallery
Patricia Petibon Singer Soprano
open gallery
Patricia Petibon Singer Soprano
open gallery
Patricia Petibon Singer Soprano
open gallery
open gallery

Biografie

Patricia Petibon

Stand: August 2019

Nach ihrer Ausbildung am Conservatoire national supérieur de musique et de danse de Paris von William Christie entdeckt, debütierte die Sopranistin Patricia Petibon in Rameaus Hippolyte et Aricie an der Pariser Opéra. Wichtige Meilensteine in ihrer Karriere waren ihre Auftritte als Olympia (Les Contes d’Hoffmann) an der Wiener Staatsoper, Blondchen (Die Entführung aus dem Serail) am Opernhaus Zürich, Giunia (Lucio Silla) am Theater an der Wien, in Barcelona und Madrid, Morgana (Alcina) an der Mailänder Scala, Aspasia (Mitridate, re di Ponto) am Theater an der Wien und in München sowie Despina (Così fan tutte) bei den Salzburger Festspielen.

International gefeiert wurde sie für ihre Interpretation von Bergs Lulu in Genf, bei den Salzburger Festspielen und am Gran Teatre del Liceu in Barcelona. Jüngste Höhepunkte beinhalten Auftritte als Donna Anna in Paris, als Susanna in Aix-en-Provence, als Gilda in München, als Blanche de la Force (Dialogues des Carmélites) am Théâtre des Champs-Élysées sowie die Uraufführung von Philippe Boesmans’ Au monde in Brüssel und in Paris. Zuletzt erhielt sie große Anerkennung für ihre Auftritte als Manon an der Wiener Staatsoper sowie am Grand Théâtre de Genève und als Mélisande am Théâtre des Champs-Élysées.

Patricia Petibon widmet sich auch intensiv der Konzertliteratur und dem Liedgesang. Eine enge Zusammenarbeit verband sie mit Nikolaus Harnoncourt. Des Weiteren arbeitet sie regelmäßig mit namhaften Dirigenten wie Alain Altinoglu, Bertrand de Billy, Ivor Bolton, Kristjan Järvi, Daniel Harding, Andrea Marcon, Marc Minkowski, Josep Pons, François-Xavier Roth, Jérémie Rhorer, Paavo Järvi u. a. zusammen.

In der Saison 2018/19 war Patricia Petibon erstmals als Violetta (La traviata) zu hören. Zu weiteren Höhepunkten gehören die Titelpartie von Massenets Manon an der Opéra Comique in Paris, Konzerte mit dem Dänischen Radio-Sinfonieorchester, eine Spanientour mit dem La Cetra Barockorchester Basel, ein Gala-Konzert bei den Salzburger Pfingstfestspielen, ein Abend an der Wiener Staatsoper mit Arien von Händel unter Emmanuelle Haïm sowie Ravels Shéhérazade mit dem Tonhalle Orchester Zürich unter Kent Nagano. Liederabende bringen sie an das Concertgebouw Amsterdam sowie zu den Salzburger Festspielen.

mehr dazu weniger anzeigen

Fotos & Videos

Patricia Petibon Sängerin Sopran
Galerie öffnen
Patricia Petibon Sängerin Sopran
Galerie öffnen
Patricia Petibon Sängerin Sopran
Galerie öffnen
Patricia Petibon Sängerin Sopran
Galerie öffnen
Patricia Petibon Sängerin Sopran
Galerie öffnen
Patricia Petibon Sängerin Sopran
Galerie öffnen
Galerie öffnen