Biography

Michaela Aigner

Current as of July 2021

Michaela Aigner was born in Wels. She graduated with distinction from the Mozarteum in Salzburg in 1986, where she studied music education, sacred music and instrumental teaching on the organ with Ernst Ludwig Leitner, as well as organ performance with Edgar Krapp. In 1986/87 she received a grant to study at the Conservatory in Strasbourg, where she worked primarily with Daniel Roth on French organ music and the works of Bach.

She has a particular interest in early music and has attended courses with teachers such as Harald Vogel, Luigi Ferdinando Tagliavini and Jean-Claude Zehnder. She devotes a considerable part of her concert schedule to playing historical organs and is the organist at the Kajetanerkirche in Salzburg, which has an Egedacher organ dating from around 1700. Important influences include her work with the Arnold Schoenberg Choir, numerous concerts with Nikolaus Harnoncourt and her participation in performances of Messiaen’s Saint François d’Assise at the Salzburg Festival.

Since 1989 Michaela Aigner has taught the piano (accompaniment, improvisation, figured bass and score reading) at the Mozarteum. Until 1999 she also worked at the Conservatory for Sacred Music in the Diocese of St Pölten where she taught the organ and score reading. Since 2001 she has taught the organ and figured bass at the Conservatory in the Diocese of Linz. She is a member of the Diocese of Salzburg’s organ committee as well as a member of the Bachchor Salzburg.

From 1999 to 2012 Michaela Aigner was organist at the Franziskanerkirche in Salzburg. She performs as a soloist, an ensemble partner and with international orchestras. She has played at the Dialoge Festival and the Mozartwoche Festival and has taken part in opera productions and performances of Mozart’s Mass in C minor at the Salzburg Festival.

read more collapse

Biografie

Michaela Aigner

Stand: Juli 2021

Michaela Aigner, geboren in Wels, studierte an der Universität Mozarteum in Salzburg Musikerziehung, Kirchenmusik, Instrumentalpädagogik Orgel bei Ernst Ludwig Leitner und Josef Friedrich Doppelbauer sowie Konzertfach Orgel bei Edgar Krapp, das sie 1986 mit Auszeichnung abschloss. 1986/87 erhielt sie ein Stipendium für Studien am Conservatoire in Straßburg, wo sie bei Daniel Roth vorrangig französische Orgelmusik und Werke Bachs erarbeitete.

Ihr Interesse gilt vor allem auch der Alten Musik; sie besuchte Kurse u. a. bei Harald Vogel, Luigi Ferdinando Tagliavini und Jean-Claude Zehnder. Das Spiel an historischen Orgeln stellt einen wichtigen Aspekt ihrer Konzerttätigkeit dar; sie ist Organistin an der Kajetanerkirche in Salzburg, die eine Egedacher-Orgel aus der Zeit um 1700 besitzt. Weitere Impulse gewann sie durch ihre Mitwirkung im Arnold Schoenberg Chor, u. a. bei zahlreichen Konzerten unter Nikolaus Harnoncourt, sowie bei der Oper Saint François d’Assise von Olivier Messiaen bei den Salzburger Festspielen.

Seit 1989 unterrichtet Michaela Aigner an der Universität Mozarteum das Fach Klavierpraktikum (Begleitpraxis, Improvisation, Generalbass sowie Partiturspiel); bis 1999 war sie außerdem am Konservatorium für Kirchenmusik der Diözese St. Pölten als Lehrerin für Orgel und Partiturspiel tätig; seit 2001 unterrichtet sie am Diözesankonservatorium in Linz die Fächer Orgel und Generalbass. Darüber hinaus ist sie Mitglied der Diözesanen Orgelkommission in Salzburg ebenso wie im Bachchor Salzburg.

Von 1999 bis 2012 war Michaela Aigner Organistin an der Franziskanerkirche in Salzburg. Sie konzertiert als Solistin und Ensemblepartnerin sowie mit internationalen Orchestern u. a. beim Festival Dialoge, bei der Salzburger Mozartwoche sowie bei Opernprojekten und in Mozarts c-Moll-Messe im Rahmen der Salzburger Festspiele.

mehr dazu weniger anzeigen