Biography

Ildar Abdrazakov

Current as of August 2021

Ildar Abdrazakov has established himself as one of the most sought-after basses performing today. Since his debut at La Scala, Milan in 2001 at the age of 25, he has been a regular guest at all the major opera houses, including the Metropolitan Opera, New York, the Vienna State Opera, the Paris Opéra and the Bavarian State Opera. His powerful voice and captivating stage presence have been highly praised by the critics. Ildar Abdrazakov is also a much sought-after concert singer, appearing at the BBC Proms and Carnegie Hall, as well as working with the most important conductors and orchestras, such as the Vienna Philharmonic and the Chicago Symphony Orchestra.

Recent highlights include the title role in Verdi’s Attila and Silva (Ernani) at Milan’s La Scala, Banquo (Macbeth), Figaro (Le nozze di Figaro), Assur in Rossini’s Semiramide and Leporello (Don Giovanni) at the Metropolitan Opera, Philippe II (Don Carlos) and the title role in Boris Godunov at the Opéra national de Paris.

Ildar Abdrazakov began the 2020/21 season at the Bolshoi Theatre. Another highlight this season was his performance in the title role in a new production of Boris Godunov at the Opéra de Monte-Carlo. Ildar Abdrazakov’s concert appearances this season include a recital with pianist Mzia Bach-touridze at the Pierre Boulez Saal in Berlin.

He made his debut at the Salzburg Festival in 2009 in a new production of Rossini’s Moïse et Pharaon under Riccardo Muti. He has returned regularly, including as Méphistophélès in a new production of Faust, Mustafà alongside Cecilia Bartoli in a new production of Rossini’s L’italiana in Algeri and performances of the Verdi Requiem under Riccardo Muti.

Ildar Abdrazakov has set up his own foundation to support and promote talented young musicians. Since 2018 he has organized an annual festival in Russia and invited various renowned singers to give concerts and lead masterclasses.

Ildar Abdrazakov has been an exclusive artist of Deutsche Grammophon since 2017. His album Duets, recorded with Rolando Villazón, was released in September that year. His first solo album Verdi was released during the summer of 2019.

read more collapse

Photos and Videos

Ildar Abdrazakov Singer Bass
open gallery
Ildar Abdrazakov Singer Bass
open gallery
Ildar Abdrazakov Singer Bass
open gallery
Ildar Abdrazakov Bass
open gallery
Ildar Abdrazakov Singer Bass
open gallery
open gallery

Biografie

Ildar Abdrazakov

Stand: April 2022

Ildar Abdrazakov hat sich als einer der weltweit gefragtesten Bässe etabliert. 2001 gab er mit nur 25 Jahren sein Debüt an der Mailänder Scala. Seitdem gastiert er regelmäßig an den renommiertesten Opernhäusern, darunter die Metropolitan Opera in New York, die Wiener und die Bayerische Staatsoper sowie die Pariser Opéra. Als ebenso gefragter Konzertsänger ist er u.a. bei den BBC Proms und in der New Yorker Carnegie Hall zu erleben. Er arbeitet mit den bedeutendsten Dirigenten und Orchestern wie den Wiener Philharmonikern und dem Chicago Symphony Orchestra zusammen.
Die Spielzeit 2021/22 führte Ildar Abdrazakov als Basilio in einer Neuproduktion von Il barbiere di Siviglia an die Wiener Staatsoper, wo er auch die Titelrolle in Boris Godunow singt und im Juli 2022 als Selim (Il turco in Italia) an der Seite von Cecilia Bartoli auf der Bühne steht. Außerdem übernahm er die Partie des Banco (Macbeth) in der Saisoneröffnungsproduktion der Mailänder Scala und gestaltete dort auch einen Liederabend, gab als Gremin (Eugen Onegin) sein Debüt an der Opera Royal de Wallonie in Liège und kehrte er als Don Giovanni ans Moskauer Bolschoi-Theater sowie als Mustafa (L’italiana in Algeri) ans Opernhaus Zürich zurück. Darüber hinaus ist er als Attila in konzertanten Aufführungen von Verdis Oper am Royal Opera House, Covent Garden, zu hören.
Höhepunkte der vergangenen Spielzeiten waren die Eröffnung der Saison 2020/21 am Bolschoi-Theater als Filippo II (Don Carlo), Boris Godunow in einer Neuproduktion an der Opéra de Monte-Carlo, Attila und Silva (Ernani) an der Mailänder Scala, Banco, Figaro (Le nozze di Figaro), Assur (Semiramide) und Leporello (Don Giovanni) an der Met sowie Philippe II (Don Carlos) und Boris Godunow an der Pariser Opéra.
Sein Debüt bei den Salzburger Festspielen gab Ildar Abdrazakov 2009 in Rossinis Moïse et Pharaon unter Riccardo Muti. Seither ist er regelmäßig nach Salzburg zurückgekehrt und sang hier u.a. Méphistophélès (Faust), Mustafà, Méphistophélès in einer konzertanten Aufführung von La Damnation de Faust sowie die Basspartien in Verdis Requiem und Beethovens Missa solemnis, beide unter Muti.
Ildar Abdrazakov hat seine eigene Stiftung gegründet, um junge talentierte Musiker zu unterstützen und zu fördern. Seit 2018 organisiert er jährlich Festivals in Russland und lädt renommierte Sänger zu Konzerten und Meisterkursen ein.
Seit 2017 ist er Exklusivkünstler der Deutschen Grammophon, für die er im selben Jahr gemeinsam mit Rolando Villazón das Album Duets aufnahm. 2019 erschien sein hochgelobtes Soloalbum Verdi.

mehr dazu weniger anzeigen

Fotos & Videos

Ildar Abdrazakov Sänger Bass
Galerie öffnen
Ildar Abdrazakov Sänger Bass
Galerie öffnen
Ildar Abdrazakov Sänger Bass
Galerie öffnen
Ildar Abdrazakov Bass
Galerie öffnen
Ildar Abdrazakov Sänger Bass
Galerie öffnen
Galerie öffnen