Biography

Elena Stikhina

Current as of July 2019

Following her spectacular debuts at the Paris Opéra and the Metropolitan Opera in New York, young lirico-spinto soprano Elena Stikhina is already making a distinguished name for herself in the international world of opera. Recent months have seen her triumph at some of the world’s most prestigious opera houses and in concerts with the Amsterdam Concertgebouw Orchestra and the Munich Philharmonic, as well as at the Philharmonie de Paris. The press has described her singing as miraculous and luminous, while her stage presence has been hailed as magnetic, her vocal technique as superlative.
Engagements in 2017/18 took Elena Stikhina to the Berlin State Opera as Mimì (La bohème) and Tosca, to the Deutsche Oper in Berlin as Leonora (Il trovatore), to both the Bavarian State Opera in Munich and the Festspielhaus in Baden-Baden as Senta (Der fliegende Holländer), to the Paris Opéra as Tatyana (Eugene Onegin) and to the Boston Lyric Opera as Tosca.
In 2018/19 she sang Leonora (La forza del destino) at the Dresden Semperoper, the title role in Suor Angelica at the Metropolitan Opera and Brünnhilde (Siegfried) and Gutrune (Götterdämmerung) in concert performances in Paris. Further engagements this season before her Salzburg Festival debut in Médée included her debut with the Dutch National Opera as Cio-Cio-San (Madama Butterfly) and performances as Leonora (La forza del destino) at the Paris Opéra.
Plans for 2019/20 include her return to the Paris Opéra, where she will be heard as Yaroslavna in a new production of Prince Igor and also as Adriana Lecouvreur and Mimì, her Geneva debut as Aida and a return to the Boston Lyric Opera as Norma.
Elena Stikhina appears regularly as a guest soloist at St Petersburg’s Mariinsky Theatre. She first built up her repertoire on the new Primorsky Stage of the Mariinsky Theatre in Vladivostok.
Elena Stikhina completed her studies at the Moscow State Conservatory in 2012 and quickly came to international attention when she won first prize in the Competizione dell’Opera in Linz in 2014 and the audience prize and the Culturarte Prize at Plácido Domingo’s Operalia Competition in 2016.

read more collapse

Photos and Videos

Opera Singer Elena Stikhina
open gallery
open gallery

Biografie

Elena Stikhina

Stand: Juli 2019

Nach spektakulären Debüts an der Pariser Opéra und der Metropolitan Opera in New York hat sich die junge Sopranistin Elena Stikhina im lyrischen Spinto-Fach bereits einen herausragenden Namen in der internationalen Opernwelt gemacht. In jüngster Zeit feierte sie triumphale Erfolge auf den renommiertesten Opernbühnen und in Konzerten mit dem Amsterdamer Concertgebouw-Orchester und den Münchner Philharmonikern sowie in der Philharmonie de Paris. Dabei wurde ihr Singen in der Presse als wunderbar und leuchtend, ihre Bühnenpräsenz als magnetisch und ihre Technik als phänomenal gepriesen.
Engagements der Saison 2017/18 führten Elena Stikhina als Mimì (La bohème) und Tosca an die Berliner Staatsoper, als Leonora (Il trovatore) an die Deutsche Oper Berlin, als Senta (Der fliegende Holländer) an die Bayerische Staatsoper in München und ins Festspielhaus Baden-Baden, als Tatjana (Eugen Onegin) an die Pariser Opéra und als Tosca an die Boston Lyric Opera.
In der Spielzeit 2018/19 sang sie Leonora (La forza del destino) an der Semperoper Dresden, die Titelrolle in Suor Angelica an der Metropolitan Opera in New York sowie Brünnhilde (Siegfried) und Gutrune (Götterdämmerung) in konzertanten Aufführungen in Paris. Zu weiteren Engagements der Saison zählten ihr Debüt an der Niederländischen Nationaloper als Cio-Cio-San (Madama Butterfly) und Auftritte als Leonora (La forza del destino) an der Pariser Opéra. Als Médée gibt sie ihr Salzburger Festspieldebüt.
In der Saison 2019/20 kehrt sie als Jaroslawna in einer Neuproduktion von Fürst Igor sowie als Adriana Lecouvreur und Mimì an die Pariser Opéra zurück, debütiert in Genf als Aida und ist als Norma an der Boston Lyric Opera zu Gast.
Elena Stikhina tritt regelmäßig als Gastsolistin am Mariinski-Theater in St. Petersburg auf, nachdem sie sich die Basis ihres Repertoires an der neuen Primorski-Bühne des Mariinski-Theaters in Wladiwostok erarbeitet hat.
Elena Stikhina schloss ihre Studien 2012 am Moskauer Staatlichen Konservatorium ab und erregte rasch internationale Aufmerksamkeit, als sie 2014 den ersten Preis bei der Competizione dell’Opera in Linz und 2016 den Publikumspreis sowie den Culturarte-Preis bei Plácido Domingos Operalia-Wettbewerb gewann.

mehr dazu weniger anzeigen

Fotos & Videos

Opernsängerin Elena Stikhina spielt die Médée bei den Salzburger Festspielen
Galerie öffnen
Galerie öffnen