Biography

Mélissa Petit

Current as of May 2021

French Soprano Mélissa Petit was born in Saint-Raphaël and studied singing both in her hometown and in Nice before joining the International Opera Studio of the Hamburg State Opera. After three years there and a further two as a freelance singer, she joined the Zurich Opera in 2015. Her roles with the company have included Sophie (Werther), Marzelline (Fidelio), Aennchen (Der Freischütz) and Créuse in Charpentier’s Médée.

Mélissa Petit resumed her freelance career in 2017 and has enjoyed great success in a series of leading roles that have included Micaëla (Carmen) and Gilda (Rigoletto) at the Bregenz Festival and Juliette (Roméo et Juliette) both at the National Centre for the Performing Arts in Beijing and at the Deutsche Oper am Rhein in Düsseldorf. She has also made guest appearances at the Paris Opéra as Giannetta (L’elisir d’amore) and Papagena (Die Zauberflöte). In 2019 she was heard as Aricie in Rameau’s Hippolyte et Aricie in a coproduction shared by the Théâtre des Champs-Élysées and the Zurich Opera.

The third prize in the 2019 Paris Opera Competition opened the doors to other French opera houses. In March 2021, for example, she sang Anna in a concert performance of Boieldieu’s La Dame blanche in Limoges, a role that she will repeat there in fully-staged performances in 2023.

Mélissa Petit is making her Salzburg debut at the 2021 Whitsun Festival as Bellezza (Il trionfo del Tempo e del Disinganno) and as Servilia in a concert performance of La clemenza di Tito. She has already sung this last-named role in Zurich and Monte Carlo.

Plans include her role debuts as Sophie (Der Rosenkavalier), as Blanche (Dialogues des Carmélites) and in the title role in Janáček’s The Cunning Little Vixen as well as further performances as Gilda and Marzelline.

read more collapse

Photos and Videos

Petit Melissa Soprano
open gallery
Petit Melissa Soprano
open gallery
Petit Melissa Soprano
open gallery
Petit Melissa Soprano
open gallery
Petit Melissa Soprano
open gallery
open gallery
open gallery

Biografie

Mélissa Petit

Stand: Mai 2021

Die französische Sopranistin Mélissa Petit stammt aus Saint-Raphaël und erhielt ihre Gesangsausbildung in ihrer Heimatstadt und in Nizza, bevor sie 2010 ihre Karriere als Mitglied des Internationalen Opernstudios der Staatsoper Hamburg begann. Nach drei Jahren im Opernstudio und zweijähriger freiberuflicher Tätigkeit wurde sie 2015 ins Ensemble des Opernhauses Zürich aufgenommen und sang dort Rollen wie Sophie (Werther), Marzelline (Fidelio), Ännchen (Der Freischütz) und Créuse in Charpentiers Médée.

Seit 2017 ist Mélissa Petit wieder als freiberufliche Sängerin tätig und konnte in einer Reihe von bedeutenden Partien Erfolge feiern, u.a. als Micaëla (Carmen) und Gilda (Rigoletto) bei den Bregenzer Festspielen sowie als Juliette (Roméo et Juliette) im National Centre for the Performing Arts in Peking und an der Deutschen Oper am Rhein in Düsseldorf. An der Pariser Opéra gastierte sie als Giannetta (L’elisir d’amore) und Papagena (Die Zauberflöte). 2019 war sie in einer Koproduktion des Théâtre des Champs-Élysées und des Opernhauses Zürich als Aricie in Rameaus Hippolyte et Aricie zu erleben. Der dritte Preis bei der Paris Opera Competition 2019 öffnete ihr die Türen zu weiteren französischen Opernhäusern. So war sie im März 2021 in Limoges als Anna in einer konzertanten Aufführung von Boieldieus La Dame blanche zu hören und wird diese Rolle dort 2023 auch in einer szenischen Produktion singen.

Bei den Salzburger Festspielen debütiert Mélissa Petit zu Pfingsten 2021 als Bellezza (Il trionfo del Tempo e del Disinganno) und als Servilia in einer konzertanten Aufführung von La clemenza di Tito. Letztere Partie hat sie bereits in Zürich und Monte Carlo gesungen.

In den kommenden Spielzeiten wird sie u.a. ihre Rollendebüts als Sophie (Der Rosenkavalier), Blanche (Dialogues des Carmélites) und Füchsin Schlaukopf (Das schlaue Füchslein) geben und erneut als Gilda und Marzelline auf der Bühne stehen.

mehr dazu weniger anzeigen

Fotos & Videos

Petit Melissa Sopranistin
Galerie öffnen
Petit Melissa Sopranistin
Galerie öffnen
Petit Melissa Sopranistin
Galerie öffnen
Petit Melissa Sopranistin
Galerie öffnen
Petit Melissa Sopranistin
Galerie öffnen
Galerie öffnen
Galerie öffnen