Biography

Anna Netrebko

Current as of August 2020

Anna Netrebko has redefined what it means to be an opera star and is one of today’s most distinguished singers. In 2007 she became the first classical musician to enter Time magazine’s list of the hundred most influential people in the world. In 2014 she sang at the opening ceremony of the Winter Olympic Games. She is known as a leading ambassador of her art, her fame extending far beyond the confines of the world of classical music.

Through her live appearances and prize-winning recordings, Anna Netrebko has guaranteed a place for herself in the annals of opera. By gradually extending her repertoire in recent years, she has delighted the world of music. Alongside her interpretations of major roles in all the world’s leading opera houses, she has also been celebrated in concert halls on five different continents. Her appearances to mark the opening of the World Cup in 2006 and 2018 – at the Waldbühne in Berlin and in Moscow’s Red Square – were broadcast all over the world. She has been an exclusive Deutsche Grammophon artist since 2002. Her extensive discography encompasses not only operas and vocal works with orchestral accompaniment but also solo albums, all of which have been bestsellers, as well as a CD of love duets, Romanza, with her husband, Azerbaijani tenor Yusif Eyvazov.

In the 2019/20 season Anna Netrebko continued to move into weightier, more complex roles, making her title role debut as Puccini’s Turandot at the Bavarian State Opera and opening her fourth season at La Scala, Milan, as Tosca. She also returned to the Metropolitan Opera, New York, for the company’s New Year’s Eve Gala and reprising her star turn as Lady Macbeth.

Among the many honours and awards that Anna Netrebko has received are the 2017 International Opera Award as Best Female Singer, an Opera News Award in 2016, the title of Musician of the Year conferred on her by Musical America in 2008, three Grammy nominations, a German Bambi, a Classical BRIT Award as Singer and Artist of the Year and nine Echo Klassik Awards. She received the Russian State Prize in 2005 and was later accorded the title of People’s Artist of Russia. In 2017 she became an Austrian Kammersängerin. Anna Netrebko is a global ambassador for Chopard.

Anna Netrebko was born in Krasnodar in Russia in 1971 and studied singing at the St Petersburg Conservatory. As a mother and as a passionate champion of children’s welfare, she supports a number of charitable organizations, including SOS Children’s Villages and the Russian Children’s Welfare Society.

read more collapse

Photos and Videos

Adriana Lecouvreur Salzburger Festspiele 2019 Anna Netrebko
open gallery
Anna Netrebko Singer Soprano
open gallery
Anna Netrebko and Yusif Eyvazov
open gallery
Anna Netrebko and Yusif Eyvazov
open gallery
Anna Netrebko and Yusif Eyvazov
open gallery
Adriana Lecouvreur Salzburger Festspiele 2019 Anna Netrebko & Yusif Eyvazov
open gallery
open gallery

Biografie

Anna Netrebko

Stand: Mai 2021

Anna Netrebko hat den Begriff des Opernstars neu definiert. Sie zählt zu den prominentesten Sängerinnen der Gegenwart und wird weltweit als eine der bedeutendsten Künstlerinnen unserer Zeit gefeiert. 2007 wurde sie als erste klassische Musikerin in die Liste „Time 100“ der Zeitschrift Time aufgenommen und 2014 sang sie bei der Eröffnung der Olympischen Winterspiele. Sie ist über die Grenzen der klassischen Musik hinaus als führende Botschafterin ihrer Kunst bekannt.

Durch ihre Live-Auftritte und preisgekrönten Aufnahmen hat sich Anna Netrebko einen Platz in den Annalen der Oper gesichert. Mit der sukzessiven Erweiterung ihres Repertoires in den letzten Jahren hat sie die Musikwelt begeistert. Neben ihren Interpretationen großer Rollen an den wichtigsten Opernhäusern der Welt hat Anna Netrebko auch in Konzerten auf bisher fünf Kontinenten umjubelte Erfolge gefeiert. Ihre Auftritte bei den WM-Eröffnungen 2006 im Amphitheater der Berliner Waldbühne und 2018 auf dem Roten Platz in Moskau wurden international übertragen. Seit 2002 ist Anna Netrebko Exklusivkünstlerin der Deutschen Grammophon. Ihre umfangreiche Diskografie umfasst neben Einspielungen von Opern und Vokalwerken mit Orchester zahlreiche Soloalben, die alle Bestseller waren, und eine CD mit Liebesduetten, Romanza, mit ihrem Ehemann, dem aserbaidschanischen Tenor Yusif Eyvazov.

In der Spielzeit 2019/20 verlagerte Anna Netrebko ihr Repertoire weiter zu schwereren, komplexeren Partien hin. Sie gab ihr Rollendebüt als Puccinis Turandot an der Bayerischen Staatsoper und stand als Tosca zum vierten Mal in der Saisoneröffnungsproduktion der Mailänder Scala auf der Bühne. Außerdem kehrte sie an die New Yorker Metropolitan Opera zurück, wo sie in der Silvestergala und erneut als Verdis Lady Macbeth gefeiert wurde. Im September 2020 gab sie am Moskauer Bolschoi-Theater ihr Rollendebüt als Elisabetta in Don Carlo.

Zu den vielen Ehrungen, die Anna Netrebko erhalten hat, zählen der International Opera Award 2017 als beste Sängerin, der Opera News Award (2016), die von Musical America verliehene Auszeichnung „Musician of the Year“ (2008), drei Grammy-Nominierungen, der deutsche Bambi, der Classical BRIT Award als Sängerin und Künstlerin des Jahres sowie neunmal der ECHO Klassik. 2005 erhielt sie den Russischen Staatspreis und später den Titel „Volkskünstlerin Russlands“. 2017 wurde sie zur österreichischen Kammersängerin ernannt und 2020 erhielt sie den Polar Music Prize. Anna Netrebko ist Botschafterin von Chopard.

Anna Netrebko wurde 1971 in Krasnodar (Russland) geboren und studierte Gesang am Konservatorium in Sankt Petersburg. Als Mutter und leidenschaftliche Fürsprecherin für die Anliegen von Kindern unterstützt sie einige gemeinnützige Einrichtungen wie SOS-Kinderdorf International und die Russische Gesellschaft für Kinderwohlfahrt.

mehr dazu weniger anzeigen

Fotos & Videos

Anna Netrebko Opernsängerin
Galerie öffnen
Anna Netrebko Opernsängerin
Galerie öffnen
Anna Netrebko Opernsängerin
Galerie öffnen
Anna Netrebko Opernsängerin
Galerie öffnen
Adriana Lecouvreur Salzburger Festspiele 2019 Anna Netrebko
Galerie öffnen
Anna Netrebko Sängerin Sopran
Galerie öffnen
Galerie öffnen