login | register
EN  |  DE




All orders are requested in writing by January 9, 2017 and should be addressed to:

Ticket Office of the Salzburg Festival, PF 140, 5010 Salzburg // info@salzburgfestival.at or via this website. Orders received after this deadline will only be processed after the orders placed before the deadline have been filled. Orders by CLUB MEMBERS, PATRONS, ASSOCIATION MEMBERS AND SUBSCRIBERS will be processed before individual ticket orders and are linked to the current membership status. 

You will be notified about the status of your order by the end of March 2017 at the latest.

Beginning on March 27, 2017 you can buy your Festival tickets directly online, with the unique opportunity to check the sightlines of your selected seat.  Please use the PROGRAMME, OPERA, DRAMA, CONCERT pages of this website to select your event. 


In 2017 there are 20 different subscription possibilities. 9 subscription series offer particularly attractive performances on five consecutive days. The performances available in the series The Tallis Scholars, Ivor Levit, Monteverdi, Camerata Salzburg, András Schiff and Nestlé and Salzburg Festival Young Conductors Award as well as the elective subscriptions Ouverture spirituelle, Time with Grisey, Time with Shostakowitsch, Recitals and Lied Recitals.



You can buy your tickets for the 2017 Salzburg Whitsun Festival beginning on October 14, 2016. You can buy your Festival tickets online, with the unique opportunity to check the sightlines of your selected seat. From October 14, 2016 tickets are also available at the ticket counter in the Festival Shop, Hofstallgasse 1.
Tickets may be ordered by telephone and paid for by credit card from the beginning of April 2017. Phone: +43-662-8045-500.

Single ticket orders are processed from October 14, 2016 (according to availability). Please do not send any payment until you have received an invoice. Payment may be made by bank transfer or credit card; details of our bank account are enclosed.

Please use the PROGRAMME, OPERACONCERT pages of this website to select your event. You can buy tickets directly online by credit-card.


When booking the new production Ariodante (please choose your preferred date), the concert performance of the opera La donna del lago, the ballet La Sylphide and at least two of the following concerts: Orchestra Concert Santa Cecilia, Gala Concert Anne-Sophie Mutter, Aria Matinee Max Emanuel Cencic you'll be granted at 15% discount. The subscription can be booked in the first five price categories.

Subscription orders are processed with priority according to the date by which they are received. 

Ticket returns

Tickets will be accepted for resale and sold on commission only if a performance is sold out. A 15% cancellation fee will be charged. Changes in cast or programme do not entitle ticket holders to return their tickets.


Wheelchair users are requested to make a separate application.


Guests who feel especially attached to the Salzburg Festival can join the “Friends Association” as patrons. Your donation is forwarded to the Salzburg Festival as a programme subsidy. You thereby make a direct contribution to the realisation of a production and your loyalty and financial support play a large part in the success of this festival.


Ticket Office

KARTENBÜRO/Ticket Office Salzburger Festspiele
Herbert-von-Karajan-Platz 11
5020 Salzburg, Austria
Fax +43 (662) 8045 555
Tel. +43 (662) 8045 500

Opening hours:

up to June 30, 2017: Mon - Fri 10 a.m. - 12.30 p.m. and 1 p.m. - 4.30 p.m.
June 02 - 04, 2017: daily  10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
June 05, 2017: 10 a.m. - 3 p.m.
July 01 - 20, 2017: Mon - Sat 10 a.m. - 1 p.m. and 2 p.m. - 5 p.m.
July 21 - August 30, 2017: daily 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Hofstallgasse 1, entrance to Felsenreitschule | Haus für Mozart


from March 27, 2017: Mon - Fri 9.30 a.m. - 3 p.m.
June 02 - 04, 2017: daily 9.30 a.m. - 6.30 p.m.
June 05, 2017: 9.30 a.m. - 3 p.m.
July 01 - 20, 2017: Mon - Sat 9.30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
July 21 - August 30, 2017: daily 9.30 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Christoph Engel, MAS

Ticket Office Staff
Margit Kudielka, Mag. Johanna Leiner, Siegrid Lengauer, Mag. Anita Linnemayer, Dr. Norma Meiringer, Mag. Julia Muralter, Renée Ramsauer, Mag. Claudia Reisecker, Barbara Vogel, Bernadette Zauner